i got mail

Everyday i get a regular bunch of trash worthy mail, i just glance at the headings mark as read and move to trash.But last week i got one that caught my eye and i thought i must read, it was an email from none other than God Himself.

earth-sunlight

Phew!, i was glad i didn’t trash it, i share the excerpts of the holy mail with you;

Subject: A MINUTE WITH GOD
GOD: With what is going on in the world these days Heaven could end up a
ghost town?
 
My name is God. Sometimes you hardly have time for me. I love you and
will always bless you. I am always with you. I need you to spend
30 seconds of your time with Me today.
 
Don’t pray, just praise. Today I want this message to go across the
world before midnight. Will you help

Me: (a bit offended, i spend time daily with you wonder how you’ve not noticed) but anyway, Thank you dear Lord, of course i will help.  (i am surprised He contacted me through my friend and needs my help with a “forward”)

GOD:Please do not delete it and I’ll help you with something that you are in
need of. Just dare Me!
A blessing is coming your way. Please drop everything and pass it
on.
Me:( i would’ve helped unconditionally, but would appreciate a  fulfilled wish too.)
 As for daring YOU, i wouldn’t dare now, would i?!
GOD: Why are prayers getting smaller, but bars and clubs are expanding? Why
is it so easy to worship a celebrity, but very difficult to engage
with God?

 Me: (more confused now), Lord, prayer halls are plenty and spacious too, bars are tiny and cramped, and Lord the worship of celebrity’s is quite confined to south India, the most of the world prays to You only.

GOD: Think about it, are you going to forward this or are you going to ignore
it because you think you will get laughed at? Forward this to all
your friends. God said if you deny me in front of your friends, I
will deny you on the day of judgment. When one door closes, God
opens two.
Me: Ok, ok (sounds threatening), although Lord , “i don’t usually do chain letters but considering this one is directly from You, i will”.
?: If God has opened doors for you, send this message to everyone.
Forward if God has been good to you! God has been very good to
me,  He has given me a wonderful family, great friends, great
health for most of my life and so much more!
THANK YOU LORD! AMEN!
This email
has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.www.avast.com
Me: (“Why is He suddenly speaking in 3rd and 1st person all at the same time?, i think to myself,), and i appreciate the fact that He checked for virus’ before mailing me, albeit through a friend, i thought i’d risk breaking this chain, and take it on one on one with Him,on my day of  true calling!
devil
And to the superstitious devils who believe in  chain mails, of the world ,and the one’s who don’t read but simply forward as  “good samaritans” please stop forwarding the B*!!S^#!, ‘cos that’s what it really is!!

Leave a Reply

